Got home from my first day back at work about *checks clock* eight hours ago, and I've barely stopped rushing around sorting out householdish stuff like laundry, bill paying, chivvying kids into making thank-you cards and getting sorted out for school tomorrow, getting them fed ... midnight, and this is the first chance I've had to sit down and relax. And I promised myself I'd try to get more than four hours' sleep a night on a regular basis this year.
*heavy sigh*
Why does the business of running a household have to take up sooo much time?
Maybe one of these days I'll get caught up, and everything will just tick over nicely with a minimum of intervention. I'm not going to hold my breath though.
Sleep or Fic? Fic or Sleep?
*clicks on link*
*heavy sigh*
Why does the business of running a household have to take up sooo much time?
Maybe one of these days I'll get caught up, and everything will just tick over nicely with a minimum of intervention. I'm not going to hold my breath though.
Sleep or Fic? Fic or Sleep?
*clicks on link*
no subject
Date: Tuesday, 6 January 2009 00:34 (UTC)You need a wife to run your house for you *g*.
no subject
Date: Tuesday, 6 January 2009 07:29 (UTC)I seem to be getting as busy as you. Happy and busy, productive but broke. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for a post Christmas miracle.
Still good to chat again!
no subject
Date: Tuesday, 6 January 2009 22:35 (UTC)There just aren't enough hours in the day (or night).